You can choose to remove a task from a Data Governor job rather than disabling it.
Click on a task and select the Remove Task option.
A pop up message will appear asking for confirmation.
If you select OK, another message will appear to confirm that the task has been successfully removed.
Tip: You are not deleting the Task in its entirety, you are simply removing the selected Task from a Job. The Task will still be available to add to a Job at a later stage if you choose to do so.