Control Portal

How do I import and sync Source Systems to the Control Portal?

In a content BI Portal, create an API key.

Copy the key to paste in the Control portal.

Next, login to the Control portal.

From the Menu drop down, select Source Systems.

Click on New Source> BI Portal.

Add new BI Portal

Enter a name and fill out all the fields-

  • BI Portal URL - enter the URL here.
  • API Access Token - Paste API key (created in from the content portal) here.
  • Icon - select an icon for the portal.
  • Show Navigation Terms? - Select Yes to show navigation terms or No to hide the terms.
  • Enabled? - Select Yes to allow syncing any changes between the content and Control portals or No to disable syncing.

Click Save

Now, click on the corresponding On demand Sync button. This should take minute to sync.

Refresh page and you should now see the new Source System in the Control portal.

How do I search a Source Systems in the Control portal?

Make sure you are on the Source System you want to do a search in.

Enter in the search word in the search field.

Searching from Control portal

Results returned are only applicable to the Source System selected.

Yes! To hide the global search bar, go to Menu> Settings.

Show/Hide global search

Select whether you want to Show or Hide the search bar.

Click Save Changes to save.

Can I create new assets, entities, or metadata in the Control portal?

No. You cannot create any new assets, entities, or metadata in the Control portal. However, in the Control portal you are able to edit and configure settings and branding values.

Can I create raise a help desk tickets and asset discussions in the Control portal?

Yes! Just as you would in a Content portal.

Can I manage application roles in the Control portal?

Definitely! Again, just as you would in a Content portal.

How do I delete a Source System in the Control portal?

To delete a Source System, click on the portal you want to delete from the list of Source Systems.

Delete Source System

Click the bin icon at the bottom left.

Delete confirmation

A delete confirmation message will display.

Select whether you want to Preserve Records or Delete Records.

How do I switch to view the Data Catalogue?

To switch between BI Catalogue and Data Catalogue, click on the first icon at the top right hand corner.

Switch to Data Catalogue (Switch to Data Catalogue)

Switch to BI Catalogue (Switch to BI Catalogue)